Welcome to DU! The truly grassroots left-of-center political community where regular people, not algorithms, drive the discussions and set the standards. Join the community: Create a free account Support DU (and get rid of ads!): Become a Star Member Latest Breaking News Editorials & Other Articles General Discussion The DU Lounge All Forums Issue Forums Culture Forums Alliance Forums Region Forums Support Forums Help & Search

Baseball

In reply to the discussion: Figure out this one [View all]

JMCKUSICK

(3,724 posts)
1. If a starter completes five innings
Wed Aug 27, 2025, 05:29 AM
Wednesday

And his team is ahead and doesn't lose the lead, he will get credited for the win.
Another quirk, if a relief pitcher pitches the last three innings of a game they win, even if they are ahead by ten runs, that pitcher will get a save.

Recommendations

1 members have recommended this reply (displayed in chronological order):

Figure out this one [View all] Oeditpus Rex Wednesday OP
If a starter completes five innings JMCKUSICK Wednesday #1
I love the game, I love the rules. I hate MLB that slows down the game with commercials that timeout mid inning ... marble falls Wednesday #2
That isn't how I've always known it Oeditpus Rex Wednesday #3
my first sentence relied on no lead lost JMCKUSICK Wednesday #4
Okay... Oeditpus Rex Wednesday #5
lol I'm there with you Oeditpus Rex JMCKUSICK Wednesday #6
Yeah, but Oeditpus Rex Wednesday #7
Latest Discussions»Culture Forums»Baseball»Figure out this one»Reply #1